Department of Theory of Nuclei and Quantum Field Theory

Head of the Department doctor in Physics and Mathematics Yu. O. Sitenko.

The department incorporates the Laboratory of Structure of Atomic Nuclei.

Research fields
  • Quantum field theory and its applications to nuclear and particle physics, astrophysics, cosmology and condensed matter physics
  • Theory of nonperturbative effects in physical systems with the strong interaction
  • Theory of few-nucleon systems
  • Microscopic theory of light nuclei and nuclear reactions
  • Theory of collective excitations of atomic nuclei
  • Theory of many-body quantum systems
  • Representation without isospin for the theory of light nuclei
  • The structure and energy spectra of weakly bound nuclear cluster systems
Yuriy A. Sitenko
Position: Head of the department
Dr.
Prof.
corresponding member of NAS Ukraine
yusitenko@bitp.kiev.ua
Scientific Results Publications

Vladislav F. Kharchenko
Position: Chief researcher
Dr.
Prof.
vkharchenko@bitp.kiev.ua
Scientific Results Publications

Valentin E. Kuzmichev
Position: Leading researcher
Dr.
specrada@bitp.kiev.ua
Scientific Results Publications

Nikolai M. Petrov
Position: Leading researcher
Dr.
pet@bitp.kiev.ua
Scientific Results Publications

Vitalij N. Shadura
Position: Senior researcher
Ph.D.
shadura@bitp.kiev.ua
Scientific Results Publications

Dmitry V. Anchishkin
Position: Leading researcher
Dr.
dmanch@bitp.kiev.ua, dmytro.kiev@gmail.com
Scientific Results Publications

Vladimir A. Babenko
Position: Senior researcher
Ph.D.
pet2@ukr.net
Scientific Results Publications

Borys E. Grinyuk
Position: Senior researcher
Ph.D.
bgrinyuk@bitp.kiev.ua
Scientific Results Publications

Olga A. Pushkash
Position: Leading engineer
olgapushkash@bitp.kiev.ua
Scientific Results Publications

Laborarory of structure of atomic nuclei


Yulia A. Lashko
Position: Head of the Laboratory
Dr.
ylashko@gmail.com
Scientific Results Publications

Victor S. Vasilevsky
Position: Leading researcher
Dr.
vsvasilevsky@gmail.com
Scientific Results Publications

Aleksander V. Nesterov
Position: Senior researcher
Dr.
nesterov@bitp.kiev.ua
Scientific Results Publications

Doctors Philosophiae Honoris Causa

Departments