Department of Theory of Nonlinear Processes in Condensed Matter

Head of the Department Doctor in Physics and Mathematics Larissa S. Brizhik.

The department incorporates:
  • Laboratory of Strongly-Correlated Low Dimensional Systems
    Head of the Laboratory Doctor in Physics and Mathematics Sergei G. Sharapov
  • Laboratory of Biophysics of Macromolecules
    Head of the Laboratory Doctor in Physics and Mathematics Sergei N. Volkov
Research fields
  • Theory of elementary excitations and their interactions in cryocrystals
  • Theory of nonlinear excitations in condensed matter
  • Theory of nonlinear transport of energy and charge in molecular and nanostructures
  • Conformational mechanics of biological macromolecules
Larissa S. Brizhik
Position: Head of the department
Dr.
brizhik@bitp.kiev.ua
Scientific Results Publications

Vadim M. Loktev
Position: Chief researcher
Dr.
Prof.
academician NAS of Ukraine
vloktev@bitp.kiev.ua
Scientific Results Publications

Lubov I. Malysheva
Position: Leading researcher
Dr.
malysh@bitp.kiev.ua
Scientific Results Publications

Alexander I. Onipko
Position: Leading researcher
Dr.
Prof.
aleon@bitp.kiev.ua, alexanderthenth@gmail.com
Scientific Results Publications

Oleksiy O. Vakhnenko
Position: Senior researcher
Dr.
vakhnenko@bitp.kiev.ua
Scientific Results Publications

Volodymyr P. Kravchuk
Position: Senior researcher
Ph.D.
vkravchuk@bitp.kiev.ua, volodymyr.kr@googlemail.com
Scientific Results Publications

Konstantin V. Yershov
Position: Junior researcher
Ph.D.
kostya.er@gmail.com, yershov@bitp.kiev.ua
Scientific Results Publications

Volodymyr Oleksiyovych Shubnyi
Position: Leading Engineer
vshubny@gmail.com
Scientific Results Publications

Laboratory of Strongly-correlated Low Dimensional Systems


Sergei G. Sharapov
Position: Head of the laboratory
Dr.
sharapov@bitp.kiev.ua
Scientific Results Publications

Alexander A. Eremko
Position: Leading researcher
Dr.
eremko@bitp.kiev.ua
Scientific Results Publications

Yaroslav O. Zolotaryuk
Position: Leading researcher
Dr.
yzolo@bitp.kiev.ua
Scientific Results Publications

Yuriy V. Skrypnyk
Position: Leading researcher
Dr.
skrypnyk@bitp.kiev.ua, yuriy.v.skrypnyk@gmail.com
Scientific Results Publications

Elena A. Ponezha
Position: Researcher
Ph.D.
ponezha@bitp.kiev.ua
Scientific Results Publications

Ivan O. Starodub
Position: Researcher
Ph.D.
starodub@bitp.kiev.ua
Scientific Results Publications

Laboratory of biophysics of macromolecules


Sergej N. Volkov
Position: Chief researcher
Dr.
snvolkov@bitp.kiev.ua
Scientific Results Publications

Evgen S. Kryachko
Position: Leading researcher
Dr.
evgene.kryachko@gmail.com, e_kryachko@yahoo.com
Scientific Results Publications

Sergiy M. Perepelytsya
Position: Senior researcher
Ph.D.
perepelytsya@bitp.kiev.ua
Scientific Results Publications

Dmytro V. Piatnytskyi
Position: Researcher
Ph.D.
dvpyat@gmail.com
Scientific Results Publications

Polina P. Kanevska
Position: Leading engineer
kanevska@bitp.kiev.ua
Scientific Results Publications

Oleksii O. Zdorevskyi
Position: Leading Engineer
zdorevskyi@bitp.kiev.ua
Scientific Results Publications

Doctors Philosophiae Honoris Causa

Departments