Department of Mathematical Methods in Theoretical Physics

Deputy head of department Doctor in Physics and Mathematics Oleksandr Mykhailovych Gavrilik.

The department incorporates the Laboratory of Integrable Systems.
Head of the Laboratory Iorgov Nikolai Zinovievych.

Research fields
  • Symmetry theory: methods of the theory of groups, their representations, and physical applications
  • Quantum groups, quantum algebras, quantum homogeneous spaces
  • Group representations theory and special functions
  • Theory of integrable systems
  • Classical and quantum field theory
  • Theory of elementary particles
Alexandre M. Gavrilik
Position: Head of the department
Dr.
Prof.
omgavr@bitp.kiev.ua
Scientific Results Publications

Alexander V. Zolotaryuk
Position: Chief researcher
Dr.
azolo@bitp.kiev.ua
Scientific Results Publications

Andriy V. Nazarenko
Position: Senior researcher
Ph.D.
nazarenko@bitp.kiev.ua
Scientific Results Publications

Yuri A. Mishchenko
Position: Researcher
Ph.D.
mishchenko@bitp.kiev.ua
Scientific Results Publications

Laborarory of theory of integrable systems


Nikolai Z. Iorgov
Position: Head of the laboratory
Dr.
iorgov@bitp.kiev.ua
Scientific Results Publications

Oleksandr V. Gamayun
Position: Senior Researcher
Ph.D.
gamayun@bitp.kiev.ua
Scientific Results Publications

Yuri I. Bespalov
Position: Researcher
Ph.D.
bespalov@bitp.kiev.ua
Scientific Results Publications

Yuri V. Tykhyy
Position: Researcher
Ph.D.
tykhyy@bitp.kiev.ua
Scientific Results Publications

Yurii S. Zhuravlov
Position: Leading Engineer
Scientific Results Publications

Doctors Philosophiae Honoris Causa

Departments